Posted by: angelnorman | October 1, 2007

I don’t feel like coming up with a title.

I don’t know what it is, but there’s just something about being on the back of my man’s motorcycle, holding onto his waist while we zip down the street, wind whipping through our hair, not a care in the world but just going, exploring, riding… like two birds suddenly freed from the cage! Or something. Okay, so it wasn’t a motorcycle and it didn’t belong to my hubby. And I’m pretty sure we still had some cares. Nonetheless, we had so much fun yesterday together, riding a 4-wheeler up and down the dirt roads near his mom’s house. We were there visiting his mom for her birthday, but we spent the majority of our time riding around, ha. “Happy birthday! Can we borrow the 4-wheeler? Oh, and can you watch Nick?” Nice, huh? We stink. But I am incredibly surprised that it can feel that good to ride like that. I’m not big on bikers or biking, but I suddenly see why someone could be. There was something so wonderfully exciting about being on that thing… I’m not sure if it was the wind, the scenery, the fact that my husband was driving us and looking hotter by the minute or what the deal was. All I know is that it felt so fun and even sort of freeing. I’d say I HAFTA get one of those, but for some reason, riding it around MY neighborhood doesn’t seem that appealing.

This weekend went by in a blur though. I didn’t accomplish anything at all really. That’s right… nothing. I am so tired and sluggish and gross because once again, I’m suffering from extreme PMS and it’s just not pleasant. I must go and see my doctor soon, and if she blows me off again, I’m totally switching. A part of me feels like I may need an ultrasound to check my ovaries to see if maybe they do contain cysts, maybe I really do have PCOS. I just cannot fathom why else I might have this issue, unless I’m pregnant, and as of last month I wasn’t, but I guess it could happen. I’m almost 100% that’s not it though and I’m really bummed that I’ve had to deal with this for so long and nothing seems to help.

Went to church yesterday. The sermon was about dreams, and letting go and letting God. It was a bigger church in Nashville… quite pretentious on one hand and yet not on the other. It was very strange. However, I liked it a lot. I found myself doing zumba-like moves to the worship service. I would go every Sunday if I could… I just don’t want to drive 40 minutes for church. One would think I could find something relatively similar and close to home.

I need chocolate.

Leave a Reply

Categories

