Posted by: angelnorman | October 27, 2007

That’s some date night ya got there.

“Hey Angel. What’s wrong with this picture?” Michael called out to me from the guest bathroom.

I got up to join him, and this is what I found.

You can’t say I don’t know how to party. That’s how I roll… with fireballs.

After cleaning my entire house (minus the office), I thought, “Yanno, I’m gonna light me some candles and enjoy the soft glow and the clean environment. Yes! Good plan!”

What I didn’t count on was that I almost burned my house down. Ha. Just think if we wouldn’t have been blowing out the candles so that we could leave… that fireball could have totally gotten out of control. Honestly, I think it was that particular tealight– it was one of my IKEA ones just like the rest but I think it was faulty because what you’re seeing in that pic is the wax overflowing and freely burning! Crazy, huh? Yeah, well you have no idea.

So what did we do to blow it out?

We couldn’t blow it out, because it was up against the wall and was just shooting over and hitting the wall when we attempted to blow it. So Michael moved it, and that just made liquid fire shoot out onto his hand and down into our sink. We finally got all the hot wax into our sink and poured water onto it from the faucet. It was nuts. I was screaming and Mike was getting burned… it was awful.

So this is how we started date night…

Poor kid. I Neosporin’ed him down and we enjoyed dinner and time to ourselves. The rest of the night was lovely. His burn still hurts him though.

I’ve not burned candles since, just in case you were wondering.

Responses

  1. Yikes!


Leave a Reply

Categories

