Posted by: angelnorman | December 30, 2007

Little boxes

I was inspired, so I decoupaged. First time, minimal bubbles– not too bad if I do say so myself. This little box is a super secret special box for my pal Ronin who is turning two on New Year’s Day. Inside, there is a card pouch and a place for all little things she wants to tote around. I filled it with stickers and suncatchers that she and her artsy mama Mandy can paint together– and of course, the little pocket pal I made with the beret. I figure Mandy will appreciate said beret’s raspberriness being the groovy 80s lovin’ gal that she is.

Responses

  1. That looks amazing…I would love for you to make one for my boys..with nothing in it so that they can use it for toys and little stuff. I am very impressed!

  2. girl you are going to be the first person ever to od on crafts…..the box is too cute

  3. awesome!

  4. AMAZING. I love to decoupage. Back when I was a kid, I used to decoupage my furniture and bookshelves, etc. Only I used photos of celebrities from magazines. It was pretty ridiculous. I plan to try it again soon. I may be calling you for help!


Leave a Reply

Categories

