Posted by: angelnorman | January 11, 2008

Foglift.

12:15 am and despite sitting in his room, then outside his room, then taking things away till he was left with blankets and nothing else, then refusing him milk and instead giving him something he hates- water, Nick is still awake! But it’s a little bit more controlled. We’ve not had to put him back in bed while giving him the cold shoulder (or denying him attention, depends on how you look at it) more than 5 times, so that is good. I just knew it was going to be like 96 times that I’d be up and down with him.

In other news, I rearranged his room a bit.

That green wall in the last pic will be transformed into a chalkboard wall this spring, at the first sign of warmer weather. The other green wall may be painted blue to match the two walls or we may make green the main color. I really only like it as an accent though in Nick’s room. Blue is much more fitting with all his other stuff.

And to my mother– I finally hung the Nicholas artwork you got us for Christmas. I hope to turn his toybox into a bench too but adding a cushion top and hanging those cool v-shaped (or l-shaped, however you look at it) book shelves underneath so he can display his favorite ones…. like these, which I so should have bought when I had a chance.

And take a look at this shawl! I’m so proud of how long it is, you guys have no idea. And it has only really taken me just over a week to get this far. It was 2 Wednesdays ago when I began! I know you’re all jealous of my skills at knitting rectangles. No need to pretend. I won’t hold it against you though. I’d be jealous of me too if I weren’t me. Haha. I’m kidding of course.

Shea: we need to get together and not make scarves. Let’s make ponchos or shrugs. I want a poncho in every color.

Anyone want to hang out tomorrow? Hit a girl up, would ya? I can’t take one more day of being stuck here knowing I have a perfectly good working vehicle in my driveway.

Responses

  1. The shawl looks amazing..as does that picture…it’s radiant. I’ll call you in the morning if you want to do something..Kenny has off..so we’re up for spending time with the boys all together.


Leave a Reply

Categories

