Posted by: angelnorman | March 6, 2008

Funny story of the day (well, week)

I forgot to post this the other day.

Nick and I went to Target and on Tuesday evening to buy a few things we needed for him- body wash, pull ups, some bubble bath. Well, we get to the bath care aisle and he immediately spots an Optimus Prime-topped bottle of bubble bath that he MUST HAVE. He says to me, “Mommy, what is his name?”

Well I know it’s Optimus Prime now, but it totally slipped my mind at the time. I’ve not seen Transformers, I’m not a fan… the only reason I know his name is because so many kids in my playgroup were Optimus Prime for Halloween. So I say, “I don’t know what his name is.”

Nick looks at me, looks at OP, and declares (hand to God), “His name is Oooooo-Bama!”

So now we are the proud owners of one Transformer named Obama, but you must hold the O.

I think we talk about politics too much in this household. What do you think?

Leave a Reply

Categories

