Posted by: angelnorman | March 19, 2008

A new spin on the little boxes

I had every intention of creating a cigar box masterpiece like the one I created for my pal Ronin back in January for every upcoming birthday that is on my calendar… and there are a ton. I have two this week, one the next, one after that, one after that, one the last week in April, one the first week in May, and one at the end of May as well. Hm. Lots of gifting, eh? Yeah, tell me about it.

So I was out at Wal-Mart the other night, perusing the clearance section, and I came across these wonderful little RoseArt brand art kits that come equipped with crayons, glitter glue, colored pencils, and stickers that you can color yourself. They were on clearance for $3 and I immediately saw great decoupaging potential in them so I bought 6 of those suckers figuring they would get me through the summer birthdays at the very least.

Here is how they started:

Boxes in original state.

And here is one I decoupaged…

Jenson's art box.

And another…

And one for Kaden.

Now I won’t have to worry about being caught gift-less. Not that I ever have worried about that, but it’s also nice to know I don’t have to because for once in my life, I am prepared. Ha!

Responses

  1. that is awesome! you go girl!


Leave a Reply

Categories

