Posted by: angelnorman | March 24, 2008

Oh, you know. The usual.

As you can see, I have a ton of stuff to do this week. The sad truth is that most of the items on this list are there every. single. week. and I cannot for the life of me seem to find the time to cross them off. It’s been kinda of crazy around here. The end of March starts a three-month period of time that I like to refer to as “the birthday season” for us Normans. Almost everyone we know has a birthday in these months– 3 of our nieces and nephews, 1 sister, three best friends, and one little best friend all celebrate their special days during this time. Mike’s birthday at the end of May sorta ends the chaos for awhile, and then it picks back up in August and lasts till Christmas really, with only a minor break in October.

So I have two birthday parties to attend on Saturday , one at 11 am and the other at 2 (and it’s an hour and a half away). I will not be able to stay long at the first, obviously, because my MIL wanted to have the kids hunt eggs PRIOR to Alyssa’s birthday party so we will not be able to be late. Hmph.

I have bible study on Tuesday, possibly church on Wednesday. The Y as often as I can would also be nice this week.

And then there’s you know, the cleaning and cooking and organizing that needs to be done. My garage is in terrible need of organization. It is in a sad state, you don’t even know. If I weren’t such a coward to admit that I am really as slobbish as my garage says I am, then I might show you a picture. Ha! It embarrasses me to have to open the garage door and expose it to the neighbors whenever I need to get Nick’s riding toys out, though, so I really need to get on that– especially since I’m ALWAYS getting his riding toys out now that the weather’s right for it.

In other news, we did indeed get our money back from Ipower, former webhost. We clearly told them we wanted to cancel and they still charged us for yet another year of service– which meant $100 being randomly taken from our bank account. Lame!

Oh, and our homeowner’s insurance is giving us $1850 to fix our door. It should pay for our new wall, our new door ($250), our new flooring ($330), and maybe even a new screen door and awning. And maybe some plants if we manage to stay fairly cheap about all of it. We are so blessed to have good insurance help us pay for this damage, and we’re thankful that God answered our prayers on the matter. Yay for home repairs and not having exposed subfloor any longer!

Leave a Reply

Categories

