Posted by: angelnorman | May 15, 2008

and sidenote.

And did I mention that Monday was Nicholas’s half birthday? Well it was. We had cupcakes to celebrate his entrance into 3.5. Well he did, I passed on them because he chose chocolate cupcakes, and I don’t really care for chocolate cake. My whole point is that I can’t believe that in 4 little months, I’m going to start stressing what sort of party to throw for my 4 year old.

Four. Years. Old. Can you hardly believe he’s so big?

Time sure does fly. He’ll be going to “school” in the fall, and then maybe the next fall he’ll start kindergarten if he’s ready. Aaaah. What will I do then?

In other news, I just found out that today is free iced coffee day at Dunkin Donuts. It is so on.

Responses

  1. Nicks going to school! woot! I feel so behind for not knowing this. GAH. This means you and me and loads of totally no-kid-family-unfriendly-brunches all the time. Mimosas here we come.

  2. Ok, so I’m having the same thoughts! OH MY GOSH, my baby is fixin to turn 4!!!! Where have the last 3 1/2 years gone??? Her bday is in July so I’m tryin to start thinking of b-day party stuff now! Geez, time does fly! Abby (cross your fingers) hopefully will be starting in a pre-k program in August if she gets in! She will go Mon-Fri at school all day long like the kindergarteners! I’m nervous! I just hope she gets in! then like Nick, she’ll be starting kindergarten next fall! Crazy!!!!

    Oh PS today is free chicken sandwich day at McDonalds, w/ a medium or large drink (a large sweet tea is just 1.00!)

    Take Care!

  3. I totally went to McDonald’s AND to DD. I am indeed that fat. But you know what? It was so worth it.

    I think I was mistaken about when Nick would go to K. My friend Ems said that they have to be 5 by Sept. 30th and next September, Nick will still be 4. So he might HAVE to wait until he’s 5 and about to turn 6. Booo. But let me know about Abby starting pre-K. I will cross my fingers that she gets in, for sure!


Leave a Reply

Categories

