Posted by: angelnorman | May 29, 2008

Urgent: Prayers Needed

I’ve just received an email from my long-time gal pal Mel saying that a woman she works with, Kim, has just had a baby prematurely and is having some major health concerns. She, Kim, and the baby, Mary, are both having a hard time. Mary is only 1 pound, 3 ounces, which is a whole pound less than Nick at his birth and 10 ounces less than his lowest weight while he was sick. I don’t know all the details, but I know enough of what they are feeling and going through to send this out to all my fervent pray-ers in hopes that you will go to God and ask Him for His healing hands to be placed upon this child and her family, and that His grace and His love will surround them during this difficult time.

So please remember the Farris family- George, Kim, and little Mary- in your prayers! I will keep you updated on Mary’s progress as best as I can.

I probably won’t be blogging before I leave, although I have so much to tell you. Like there’s this whole story about how I had blonde hair for 10 minutes the other night thanks to a highlighting job gone awry. Or how awesome Lady Nails in Smyrna is, and how great my manicure and pedicure are! Or how, by the grace of God, I’ve managed to get a lot of stuff done this morning and now I only need to vacuum and straighten Nick’s room this afternoon when I get back from Ems’. Or how everytime I sneeze, I have projectile snot, snot rockets if you will… and about how I JUST sneezed and it landed on my leg yet I continued to finish this sentence. BRB.

Nasty.

But seriously, have a good weekend all and I will see you when I return, hopefully less snotty than I am now.

Leave a Reply

Categories

