Posted by: angelnorman | June 15, 2008

Happy Father’s Day, my sweets.

Before Mike was an awesome daddy, he was already an awesome husband. 

What can I say about him that you don’t already know?

He was ready way before I was to take on the role of parent. He's way good at it too.

He’s just the most awesome man I’ve ever met. I knew right away from the moment I met him that I’d done my future kids an incredible service because I’d picked a winner from the beginning. Mike makes an excellent father.

Michael is a very proud father who is so thankful for the opportunity to raise our little man.

He is always so proud of Nick, you know? Nick is definitely the apple of his eye. He is consistently aware of Nick’s accomplishments too. Nothing good that Nicholas does goes by without acknowledgement and praise. Mike is all about building him up and making him confident. I love that, seriously. I didn’t always grow up with the most encouragement, so it means so much to me that Michael delivers this to our kid.

Mike builds me up too. Consistently.

This is just plain cute.

We’re so lucky to have you, babes. You’re the greatest dad EVER. I know fatherhood means a lot to you, and for that, I will forever be in debt to you. It means that you give it your all, which is great on those days when I’ve got little left to give– HAHA. Seriously though, I think you’re inspiring! You’ve never run from the responsibility, no matter how many times per night you had to roll out of bed or how many times you’ve been pooped on. You’ve given it your all every single day, and you’ve never complained about being a parent and you’ve never wished it away. You are proud to be a dad, and that cannot be said for many men these days.

When Nicholas becomes a dad, he’s going to look back at his childhood and at your awesome parenting and he’ll say, “I want to be just like him!” I can see it now, there’s no doubt in my mind.

And you of all people know that you are nothing short of a super hero in Nick’s eyes. He thinks you hung the moon.

Our child is so fortunate that he scored such an awesome dad. Best of all, I think he knows it.

Me: What’s your favorite thing about Daddy, Nick?
Nick: I like it when I tickle daddy and he laughs at me. He’s funny and I love him.

Enough said IMO.

Responses

  1. I just posted a very similar post on my blog. Hee hee.

  2. well said, my dear, well said.

  3. that is so sweet! It’s awesome to find a good man that is equally a good dad!

  4. The first picture of Michael next to you in the hospital room is my favorite. HAPPY FATHER’S DAY MICHAEL!


Leave a Reply

Categories

