Posted by: angelnorman | June 25, 2008

And I ain’t got no right.

I love friends and swimming pools and strawberry margaritas.

 Also, I was tagged by Miss Dusty. Being tagged makes me think of something I never think much about– there is someone out there who actually wants to know what I have to say! (Either that or she’s just got a limited list of folks to tag. Probably that one, but the other is more of an ego booster so I’m going with it.)

Here are the rules:
a. Link to the person who tagged you.
b. Post the rules on your blog.
c. Write six random things about yourself.
d. Tag six random people at the end of your post by linking to their blog.
e. Let each person know they’ve been tagged by leaving a comment at their blog.
f. Let your tagger know when your entry is up.

Here are the 6 things about ME:
1. I am an open book, despite people having a hard time getting to know me. I think I may be what they call “stand-offish”. No one who’s known me less than a year ever fully likes me… strange, eh?
2. I love my Honda and how he just keeps going and going and going. I will be sad when he finally goes kaput, which may be sooner rather than later.
3. The older I get, the more cynical I become whenever someone mentions the terms “balanced life”. I think it’s bologna.
4. I have no clue whatsoever what I want to be when I grow up, even still.
5. I am finally getting tired of putting up with other people’s crap. For so long now I’ve just bent over and taken it in the rear and I’m slowly but surely learning to stand up for myself and say “HEY! BACK OFF!” when peeps try and step to me.
6. Sometimes I get jealous of my husband’s video game time. It’s very pathetic of me, yes. I’d just rather him spend it acknowledging me so I can tell him to leave me alone, he’s getting on my nerves.

I am a walking contradiction in most ways.

Now I guess I’ll tag Ashlee, though she won’t do it, Amber, Mandy, Jen, Shauna, Lindsay, and Tracy. Because I do care about what you all have to say!

Responses

  1. Swim lessons are great! Taylor is so so so scared but he is doing way better and I think he will be swimming after I put him in one more time. It took him awhile to trust his teacher to and he is so shy. I think the people at the Y are really rude but this girl is super nice. I heard her say that it is easier to teach the little kids how to swim.

  2. Mine is up!

  3. OK, I did mine.


Leave a Reply

Categories

