Posted by: angelnorman | August 20, 2008

Pics

Not for the faint of heart/those who cannot stand to see small children with tubes and wires all over. But I wanted to share with those who can’t make it to see him…. and with those who have sent us so many things!

We appreciate all the love, prayers, and support we’ve received these past few days. You guys will never ever know how much it means to us, but we are going to do everyhing in our power to make sure you all know that we love ou in return as often as we can when we fially get out of here, I promise you that.

For everyone who has asked about visiting: We can accept all visitors (only healthy ones) from  9 am to 9 pm each day. Kids are welcome as long as they’re not carrying germs, of course. There is no age limit on that as far as we know. We would love to see anyone who wants to come in and spread some lovin’ on our baby 🙂

Here are those pics I promised. 😛 Laura, note that Nicholas would not let go of the little car that he chose to get out of the packaging. Believe it or not, he actually held that little car all night. And in the picture where he’s holding his cars package up, he was actually smiling a bit though I missed it when the pic finally took. But he was very, very happy today with all his gifts. ❤

He is still sleeping well, but he’s talking way more. A few minutes ago, he woke up just enough to tell me he really wanted to watch Darth Vader, HA! 😉

Responses

  1. Glad we could see him..you guys looked great.

    We’ll bring Jenson down on Monday.

  2. I am so glad Darth is already being requested! Thats a sure sign of good health!

    Maybe I can bring the boys up to see him one day next week after school!

    But I hope to see you guys on Friday!

  3. We will try to make it there early next week. Maybe in the evening. I’m not supposed to drive right now so unless I get to feeling totally different, I’ll want Michael to bring us. I’ve heard wonderful things about the children’s hospital. I know it will be a hard week but you are in great hands. We love you guys!

  4. that poor baby! just makes me want to cry for him and ya’ll. I’m so glad he’s doing better! ya’ll have been on my mind a lot the last few days. If there’s anything I can do, please let me know. I may not be able to come by, but you are def. still in my prayers. I’m Glad Sweet Nicholas is doing good. Take Care

    Charlene


Leave a Reply

Categories

