Posted by: angelnorman | August 24, 2008

Updates before bedtime

Nicholas had a fantastic day again today. He was sper playful, and only got grumpy at around 8 pm when he was given his meds. He is resting easily tonight.

They may restart the liquid diet tomorrow, so let’s all pray that he doesn’t lose it this time. Better yet, let’s just ask that God not allow those doctors to order Nick some liquids until He, the Ultimate Physician, is done healing that little belly 🙂 Man and medicine are so impatient, heh. I’m the most impatient of all, I think.

Please pray also that my attitude/stress levels be changed.

Please pray that Mike’s first week of school goes well despite the fact that we’re living HERE.

Pray that my baby can see Roscoe and Alex again real soon, because a few minutes ago, he was BAWLING about wanting to go home and see his doggies. “I want Roscoe and Alex!” It was so sad.

He is desperate to be like a normal kid again. His friend Jenson was here tonight, and Jenson was the first kid that Nick has seen since we’ve been in here; poor Nick wanted to eat like Jenson and to get up and run around. Then he had an issue with sharing all his new toys, lol. I felt so bad for him, but he just needed to sleep I think. His grandparents wore him out today. 🙂

I’m just glad they got to see him being playful. I think yesterday bummed us all out.

P.S. I look like a bum these days. I’m going to continue to look this way, so if you come up here, prepare yourself. I no longer believe in bras and I’m tired of trying to keep my hair looking decent. I think I’ve earned the right to be a little bummy. I mean, if ever there was a time when it should be okay, I’d think this would be it.

Leave a Reply

Categories

