Posted by: angelnorman | August 28, 2008

Homeward bound

Well, sort of.

Everyone who has come into this room so far this morning has assured us we are out of here today. That means that at least 8 people have said so now, so it’s gotta be true. The only problem is that we don’t know exactly when. Still, we’re getting showered and dressed in “civilian” clothes and packing the place up– a harder feat than you could imagine.

Nicholas not only tolerated the food but he thrived on it. Last night we snuggled up as a family on mine and Mike’s pull-out bed and watched Avatar while eating cookies. It was as close to normal as we’ve been since we’ve been here, and honestly, I knew we’d be going home today. Something told me, as I snuggled Nick in my arms and shared bites of cookie with him that we wouldn’t be here till Friday. After all, Nick was doing too well with the eating and drinking for there to still be some worry. Well, worry that warrants being hospitalized anyways.

I am looking forward to being home. I’ve got stuff to do that I’m running out of time on, stuff that needs to be done. Namely: jury duty to try and get out of. 🙂 And I’m looking forward to snuggling with my other babies, my Roscoe and my Alex.

And more importantly, I’m looking forward to taking Nick to the park. And the zoo. And the Discovery Center. And to eat pancakes. And all those things that I always took for granted before, that I’ll be hard-pressed to take for granted again.

Srsly.

Responses

  1. YAY! I am so excited for your family!!! 🙂 🙂 🙂

  2. Yaaaaaaay! We’ll bring you guys the Fire Dvds this weekend! And next week we’ll have you guys over for the Avatar movie!

  3. Awesome News! Call us when you get home and we’ll hang!

  4. Horray!!! I am so excited for you guys!

  5. YAAAAAAAAYYYYYYYYYYYY!

  6. Great, I’m so happy for you guys!

  7. WoooooHoo!! Welcome home!

  8. yahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh


Leave a Reply

Categories

