Posted by: angelnorman | September 8, 2008

Read the last paragraph if nothing else.

I’m starting this new thing where I share more of my world with you via the blog. I know you’re so excited. Go ahead and clean up that mess you made when you peed your pants. I’ll wait.

Seriously though, I’m very into this whole documenting life thing. I know that it seems crazy, but for me, it makes perfect sense that I capture everything on film. Well, digitally at least.

For an example, this is Nick’s room. Aw. My first baby’s room! His room will change a lot of times before he’s an adult and leaves this house to make his own room in his own life. But I will always remember that his room when he was 3.5 years old was still painted the way it was when it was a nursery. It still had the same drapes, the same color scheme. It featured a lot of crafty touches like the rest of our house, but it was him. It said “Nick”, both figuratively and with its artwork, literally. And see? I might have forgotten this had I not taken pics.

Oh shutup. You’re just jealous.

Really I just wanted to show you my chalkboard wallies. Cool huh? Not bad for $15.

I may paint it still, the same color green that it shows on his toybox, as per his request. He seriously wanted me to paint it that particular green. He says it’s his favorite color.

***

ALSO: I went to a Body Shop party tonight where I sat around a table with a bunch of girls and had my face cleaned and pampered. And somehow, someway, I talked myself into throwing my own Body Shop spa party, where we do the whole experience and even soak our feet and things. So it’s on Nov. 6th, which is two days before Nick’s birthday party, and I’m thinking you all should come. Like all of you who have no jobs but can line up a sitter. ‘Cause it’s a Thursday and NO WAY am I going to get people to actually come to it since they work or go to school the next day. And see, then you can spend all $ you were alloting for presents for Nick on beauty products that you don’t need– which actually would be an example of you doing me the biggest favor of all by not buying my kid more toys than I have room for! So see! It’s perfect. You get something, and I get something. We all win. Except for Nick it may seem, but have no fear.

He will still get too much junk from his grandparents.

Responses

  1. cool idea on the chalk board in shapes~!

  2. Ohhh, I think that Michael is actually off that day. 🙂

  3. Jen: Thank you. I really liked them!

    Mandy: It’s not set in stone, but if I don’t decide to cancel it (it’s two days before Nick’s birthday party. I’m not sure what I was thinking but suddenly that doesn’t sound so awesome…) then you’re totally invited of course! 🙂

  4. I love the chalkboard things! Before I read what they were, I thought you had painted those shapes with that chalkboard paint. You could have gotten away with it if it weren’t for your pesky blog! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

