Posted by: angelnorman | October 8, 2008

Jungle Fury I think.

Responses

  1. We caved at the same time!

    Ok, maybe I didn’t buy a costume, but i did purchase PR figurines & coloring books [or more like I let my sisters get them], something I said I’d NEVER do.

    so no, not terrible at all.

    besides nick totally makes it look cute.

  2. Thank you! I’m glad to know I’m not alone in both my distaste for the Power Rangers and in my caving. I think he looks pretty cute too, hence why I was easily talked into the costume. 😉

  3. character costumes are awesome! Just ask Kendan…and his stretchy blue cowboy pants. WAHHHH….!!!!!

  4. Character costumes are not terrible… especially when they’re done wisely. You did a good job making Jenson and Kendan go as characters that belong together. And if I had like 3 more kids, I’d make them all be Power Rangers and THAT might be awesome. But I don’t really like my kid dressing up as someone from a TV show. I’d rather him be creative with his costume, or at least wear something that allows his personality to shine through… like even if there were just some personal touches to it that made it less generic, more unique.

    I was always a witch- it was my go-to costume, which I suppose is about as generic as it comes, but every year I tried to do something a little different with my costume. I allowed my personality to come out with scary makeup one year, no makeup except for a huge wart the next time I was a witch. Maybe a sweet voice one year, a scary one the next. I like to shake things up like that, always have.

    Generic costumes like ghosts, witches, pumpkins, vampires, etc are awesome. Overdone maybe, but at least they leave room for creativity. TV characters on the other hand leave little to the imagination, and what is up with those plastic masks?! They’re terrible! And they make your face sweat.

  5. Yeah..I agree with you. I was that way with Jenson until Kendan was born! Now I”m just lazy. LOLOL And I hate the politician masks..I think they are funny sometimes..but what kid wants to be that by choice? 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

