Posted by: angelnorman | October 24, 2008

Friday Afternoon Videos, take 3

Epic failure is the result of my attempts at bringing you my video selections of the week. My friend, when she invited others to be a part of this challenge, probably expected everyone to bring their most-loved MUSIC videos to the table. I am a rebel, though, so I choose to bring to you today, Mr. David Sedaris.

I like to pick videos that have something to do with my week. One week ago, I saw David Sedaris read essay after essay for nearly two hours, and still I walked away needing more. MORE, MORE, MORE. Since last Friday, I’ve almost completely devoured two of his books (Me Talk Pretty One Day and Dress Your Family in Corudroy and Denim) this week, and now I’m peddling youtube videos of him in my blog to round it all out. I just couldn’t think of anything better to share today that expresses what I want to express. There is no musical sound, lyric, or harmony that has ever lifted my spirit quite the way Mr. Sedaris, and more importantly, the humor in life, has this past week.

Leave a Reply

Categories

