Posted by: angelnorman | November 4, 2008

Barack the vote. Barack the vote, baby.

Is it weird to be a little emotional about the election?

I cried a little at John McCain’s concession speech. I didn’t vote for him, but I didn’t have anything against the guy. I kinda liked him a little. I thought he was funny and back in the day when my husband said he’s voting for Fred Thompason or no one, I even suggested he look into what McCain was selling because I sorta liked him even then. I don’t talk much about that, mostly because I’m afraid of my crazy liberal friends. J/K. But I did cry. I did think it incredibly gracious and humble of Senator McCain to say what he said.

I am so happy though for the Obamas and Bidens. I am so pleased with the election results. I am so proud to be an American at this moment that I could just burst.

Tonight, I urge you all to pray for a prosperous and blessed four years to come. We will need the guidance and the discipline from our Heavenly Father to see us through to the very end of this term. We will need His help to get out of this pit, to heal our wounds and mend our fences. We will need His support, His mercy, His love, to bring about the change that President-elect Obama has shown us was possible. We can’t do it on our own, America, or we will fail. So please, say a prayer for the future of our country tonight as you celebrate (or curse) the election results. Say a prayer before you climb into your bed and remember to thank God for the absolute blessing it is to live in this great nation, where our voices can be heard when we shout that Yes, in fact, We Can. ‘Cause we just did.

Woot.

Responses

  1. Congrats!

  2. Well *I* didn’t win the presidency, *I* am not going to the White House… hehe. But yes, congrats to Barack and Joe and the Dems for getting the majority. Let’s hope that doesn’t ruin it for us.


Leave a Reply

Categories

