Posted by: angelnorman | November 17, 2008

Stuff on my mind.

935: The number of dollars that VCH wants us to pay them… by last week.

239: The number we’d already paid them, thinking that was the biggest number we’d see.

Naive: we sure are. Especially me, but that’s a whole other blog on a whole different day.

Gatlinburg: where we’re planning to escape to for a little getaway the first week of December.

~12: the number of things I’ll need to do in the next two weeks in order to have fulfilled all my “Things I want to do before my next birthday” dreams.

5: the number of things on aforementioned list that I did well.

me: not really feelin’ it. birthday schmirthday.

ready for Christmas to be here: yes, I am!

***

Saturday was truly an awesome day for us, and though I blogged all about the Christmas lights and the movie experience, I failed to mention one of my best moments– staying up till 5:30 this morning in order to spend some time with my dear friend Michelle. She was on her way home from Atlanta and decided she was going to pop in for a visit at midnight 🙂 So we planted our butts on each of the couches, had some coffee, and talked all night long. It was so good. Mike went to bed as soon as she got here and we had the whole place to ourselves until we laughed too loudly and woke him up at 4-ish! Speaking of laughing, I really needed that. We laughed till we cried (or fell out on the floor at one point) and I almost peed my pants once or twice. Okay, three times. But it was her fault! She has some of the best stories. And though we were sapped for energy today, it was so worth it.

I love friends. I thank God every single day for giving me friends to share with and learn from, to grow old with and laugh with and to enjoy. I just wanted to give her a little shout-out, in case she stops sucking long enough to read my blog for a change.

***

Responses

  1. You are very very lucky to have friends like that. Michael keeps reminding me that God has friends for me somewhere. I just have to be patient. They’ll pop up one day!

    And don’t put so much pressure on yourself to accomplish such great things before your upcoming birthdays!! Silly girl! Takes the joy right out of it. You are great just the way you are… but you don’t need me to tell you that.

  2. I don’t believe in horoscopes, but I have found that people who are Aries and Geminis are my best match! Haha. All of my closest friends, including my little sister and my ultimate best friend– Mike, have always been/are one of those signs.

    Thank you for being kind and saying I’m great the way I am. I actually do need to hear that from time to time, and I appreciate it! *hugs*

    I should make one of my birthday resolutions this year be “Don’t make too many birthday resolutions”.

    At least I learned to speak Italian. Buon Natale! That means Merry Christmas 😀 I didn’t specify that I had to speak it fluently… just that I had to learn to speak SOME Italian. Hehe. I love cheating at my own birthday resolutions.

  3. Ahem. I get along best with Aries as well. Michael is a Scorpio just like my mama. But guess who is an Aries. Hunter. And most likely Indy will be too! Ronin and I don’t get along so well though! And I really don’t tend to get along well with Taurans. So, I need to start praying for a friend born in March or April. Okay. Will do!

  4. LOL. Fire signs are awesome! 🙂 We’re the best on the zodiac, if you ask me. Nicholas is a Scorpio and most Scorpios and I do not get along either. My dad’s a Scorpio and you know how that goes, and two of my childhood friends that were pathological liars/crazy were Scorpios… Ha! I have heard that they’re a very manipulative sign, and I just can’t wait to deal with that as Nicholas gets older! 😛 Don’t tell Michael I said he was manipulative or anything though! LOL I don’t really believe that sort of stuff is true, because I have met plenty of non-Scorpios who have manipulated me too. I think I’m actually a magnet for that.

    I am lucky with Michelle as my friend, though, just as I am ALL of my friends!, and it’s not because of any horoscope matches or anything. With Michelle and I, we’ve known each other for 13 years almost, and it’s a very special sort of bond that cannot be replaced or duplicated… not that I’ve tried or anything, but I just know that I would fail. My husband likes her and my kid likes her, she is considered a part of the family really. It’s awesome, and I didn’t mean to downplay it with talk about zodiac matches! 🙂 None of my friends are close friends because of their astrological signs! They’re my friends because they’ve accepted me and have always uplifted me when I needed it. They’re my friends because of love!

    Aw, I love you all! ❤

  5. I’m a virgo. 😦

  6. As is my mom! 😉

  7. You know, Michael and my mom were sooooo totally different. My mom was NOT a typical Scorpio. Michael, however, is. He’s not manipulative in an overt sense but he’s got this way about him that makes people want to do what he says. It’s interesting. Like a brain washing in a way!

  8. amanda and i hung out for the first time in over a year on saturday…so i had a good saturday too! even though shes a capricorn and i usually dont get along with capricorns, we managed to have tons of laughs. juan is a gemini too. ive seemed to always get along with gemini and sagittarius signs. also libras 🙂

  9. awesome, tiss! i’m glad you guys got to hang out 🙂

    geminis and aries are perfect matches.. did ya know? geminis and sagittarius– not always, because we’re polar opposities. there are exactly 6 months between gemini and sagittarius, and apparently it can either be a match made in heaven or a match made in hell. i’ve always read that it takes a lot of work for both sag and gems to make it work in the department of love, but that they make great lifelong friends because they’re both intellectual, they both have a thirst for knowledge, they both love travelling, and they were both born with a sense of humor. i can attest to all of that… and remember, i don’t even think that sort of stuff is accurate. i do however believe that mike and i have all those traits that we’re supposed to. *shrug*


Leave a Reply

Categories

