Posted by: angelnorman | November 27, 2008

Thanksgiving.

I will give thanks to the Lord with my whole heart;
I will recount all of your wonderful deeds.

Psalm 9:1

Enter his gates with thanksgiving,
and his courts with praise!
Give thanks to him; bless his name!
Psalm 100:4 

The one who offers thanksgiving as his sacrifice glorifies me;
to one who orders his way rightly
I will show the salvation of God!”

Psalm 50:23 

It is good to give thanks to the Lord,
to sing praises to your name, O Most High;

Psalm 92:1

Oh give thanks to the Lord; call upon his name;
make known his deeds among the peoples!
Sing to him, sing praises to him;
tell of all his wondrous works!

Psalm 105:1-2

Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God.

Philippians 4:6

Responses

  1. I remember singing, “Enter His gates with Thanksgiving in my heart. I will enter His courts with praise. I will say this is the day that the Lord has made. I will rejoice for He has made me glad.” 🙂

  2. He has made me glad!
    He has made me glad!
    I will rejoice for He has made me glad.
    He has made me glad!
    He has made me glad!
    I will rejoice for He has made me glad.

    Yes, I remember singing that too 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

