Posted by: angelnorman | December 9, 2008

Ho hum.

Sometimes I feel a little like I may have forgotten how to blog, hence why you haven’t seen as many posts from me lately. I just can’t bring myself to do it. Originally, blogging for me was a means of journalling. Few people knew I blogged when I first started; I kept my business mostly private from those closest to me (in a great antisocial fashion) yet revealing it to the world thanks to Livejournal. And then, once I had my child, blogging became about chronicling the milestones my child reached and my life as a mother. Then it also became about staying connected to my friends and family- informing my mother of what was happening in my life, writing a story my friends and I would later discuss. It became a way to have a relationship with people. Other bloggers. Because, really, doesn’t everyone blog now?

I guess what I’m getting at is that I’m now out of reasons to blog. My life is full with relationships and connections. I see my mother so frequently that she knows just about all there is to know, and I have friends who don’t need to read blogs to learn about my life. They call or email or you know, ask how I am. The blog is beginning to have no purpose anymore for me. I have a serious case of lack of creativity happening these days, and it’s hard for me to even muster the energy to tell a story. Also, I can’t remember everything that happens during the day now when I sit down to blog at the end of said day; so storytelling is downright impossible around here. I mainly use the blog now to unleash all the thoughts that are running rampant in my head, which I know no one really wants to read.

I’d rather be funny and charming and tell you all entertaining stories about my family, but I can’t. I’ve forgotten how. And we’re not that interesting anyways.

I am a little sad that it’s come this. Ten years of blogging and I’m just now wondering what the point to it is. Such a shame.

But I will tell you this.

Nicholas is in a school Christmas program next week. Despite him trying to convince me that he and his fellow preschoolers were singing “Baby Come Back”, I’ve learned that he’s singing “Happy Birthday” to Jesus and I just can’t wait to tell you about that then. I’ll probably take video. There will at least be some pics.

Blog subscribers rejoice.

Responses

  1. Don’t leave!..I like reading this in detail…it will be especially great when we move away….I read them even if they are boring. hhahaha…kidding.

  2. Nice. YOUR FACE IS BORING.

    And I love you.

    I’m not “leaving”… I just don’t know what to say anymore. For once in my life, I have no opinions to express! HAHA. How can this be? And why am I suffering so badly in the creativity department? It’s as though someone has stolen all my ability to BE WHO I AM. Could I really have lost my ability to create? Why can I not even create something as typically “easy” to create as a blog?

    Who knows? Not me. I’ve (apparently) lost control. You’re face to face with the (wo)man who sold the world. (David Bowie via Nirvana references rock.)

    But your face is still boring, especially because it’s moving away. That is all.

  3. That is not all..and here comes the response:

    Okay…ENOUGH with the references to songs tonight..I now have the Carpenters singing a duet with Nirvana on top of the world with DER NANA NA DANA NANA (that was supposed to be the riff on “Man who sold the world”)..it’s not cool.

    LOL. But, I also think you are more creative than you feel…just words alone are so creative. I mean..this may be extreme..but it’s like emotions, moods, experiences, all in the interpretation of another person. That itself is very cool and naturally creative to me.

    Plus, I think you’ve been pretty creative lately with birthday parties and trips and such..that maybe you’re just at a “Moo Point”…speaking of cows….Want to get some ice cream sometime? I am craving Ben and Jerry’s…IMAGINE WORLD PEACE.

  4. what does moo point mean?

    i don’t like ice cream as much as you think i do… although that ben and jerry’s trip during our chattanooga stay was awesome, lol. i have to be in a serious mood for ice cream to enjoy it. HOWEVER, i would be down for a coffee drink from DD while you get some ice cream at BR… does that sound okay? 😀 let’s do that before we go look at lights.

  5. Hmm…I may have to do it sooner. I’m going there now.

  6. http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=moo+point

    It’s just like a plateau or a place of constant stillness. So, that sounds like where your creativity is right about now. Still there, yet not escalating.

  7. I love reading this! don’t always have time every day any more but every few days I try to catch up! love what you have to say and know what you are doing. creative or not. Hugs!


Leave a Reply

Categories

