Posted by: angelnorman | December 11, 2008

Silent night, snowy night.

 After DAYS of rain, we got some snow.

I wouldn’t have believed it was real…

…had I not seen it falling for myself. Sure it was only a little bit, and it’ll melt tomorrow.

But for tonight, it was perfect for snowball fights (note how Mike bravely faces the cold sans coat– he regretted that when I brought the rain of snowball fury down upon him.)

… and there was even enough to start creating a dinky snowman. Too bad it tipped over before I could even decorate it.

School’s out tomorrow, even though it’s supposed to be 40 degrees and sunny.

Oh, Tennessee! You slay me.

***

Nick’s reaction to the snow: “Cool.” Didn’t want to go out, didn’t want to watch it. Could have cared less. Just wanted to open his Christmas presents on the tree. So I let him have one. I do Christmas my own way; don’t judge me.

Responses

  1. I say we let him open them all, and we can all join in 🙂

  2. Yeah that’d be awesome if I had a present under the tree too.

  3. LOL..nice.


Leave a Reply

Categories

