Posted by: angelnorman | December 20, 2008

Christmas Carolin’

Here’s my list of my favorite Christmas carols by my favorite performers.

Jingle Bells- Lisa Loeb
God Rest Ye, Merry Gentlemen- Barenaked Ladies
Greensleeves- Vanessa Carlton
Winter Wonderland- Aretha Franklin
Frosty the Snowman- Fiona Apple
The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting on An Open Fire)- The Carpenters
Let it Snow! Let it Snow! Let it Snow!- Michael Buble
Carol of the Bells- Fleming & John
Baby It’s Cold Outside- Zooey Deschanel and Leon Redbone
O Little Town of Bethlehem- Jewel
It Came Upon A Midnight Clear- Sixpence None the Richer
O Holy Night- Kelly Clarkson
Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer- Jack Johnson
Joseph’s Lullaby- Mercy Me
Xmas Cake- Rilo Kiley (Sorry– not really a carol I don’t guess but I can’t help myself)
River- Sarah McLachlan
This Christmas- Macy Gray

Then I think it goes without saying that…

Happy Christmas (War is Over)- John Lennon
A Wonderful Christmastime- Paul McCartney

…are also my favorites. ❤

Also pretty much anything by Amy Grant gets my approval. She’s like my Christmas Carol queen… outside of The Carpenters, she is the first person I think of when someone says, “Who sings good Christmas carols for my gift-wrapping playlist?”

Truth be told, I pretty much like every single Christmas song, really, except when people do dumb things with it. Like when they change it so much it’s not even recognizable. I feel that if you have to change it that much, then you shouldn’t be singing it. Just my two cents. Obviously your voice isn’t enough to make the song good the way it is, so just pick another song. Also? I hate how Copeland sings “Do You Hear What I Hear”. It’s the worst noise I’ve ever heard. I hate to bash a band named the same as my family and all, but I would actually rather shave my head than listen to it. Another also? I don’t really care anything for Bing Crosby. He’s just really not my thing. Everytime I hear him sing, I add “And if you don’t like it, I’ll beat you to a pulp.” HAHA get it? Oranges? Pulp?

I’m awesome, shut it.

Leave a Reply

Categories

