Posted by: angelnorman | February 16, 2009

pops of red.

Now that Valentine’s day is over and I am putting decorations away, I am feeling a little sad to say goodbye to all the extra pops of color around here. I’ve decided that I’m really going to miss all the red I’ve grown so fond of these last few weeks. We don’t often decorate for every holiday, but this year I’ve been really trying to display more of Nick’s artwork and festive little knick knacks all over the place. I don’t have very much in the way of Valentine’s decor but I’m growing a small collection, and I really wish I could keep it out forever.

You know what this means? I smell some interior decorating in my future. I must find a way to bring some more color into my life. I’m already planning a trip to Target tonight to mull over throw pillow choices while sipping a skinny vanilla latte and pretending my wallet can actually handle a house makeover right now. (Whoever put Target and Starbucks together is a genius in my book, btw).

I want new living room curtains. Also? I want to paint some walls. Maybe I should pop on over to Lowe’s after Target? I could buy some primer and paint and get it done tomorrow while Nick’s at school. Hm. I hope my husband doesn’t read this. (Hi honey! Love you, mean it!)

He was asked, away from all his peers, who did he love the most in all of the world. He chose me!

Love it.

Dish towels. And today’s lunch (baked chicken nuggets).

Responses

  1. Red is a color that we MUST have at all times in our living space. Not only is it the ONLY color in the world according to my son (I was the exact same way) but there is something about it that makes me feel alive. Michael even painted two of our living room walls red and I LOVE the way it makes me feel. A throw pillow here, a quilt there… Pops of red are vital for my mental health!

  2. I am loving red more and more! it’s a happy color to have around! that was so sweet that Nick chose you! kids can be so sweet!


Leave a Reply

Categories

