Posted by: angelnorman | March 23, 2009

Spring Break: Day One

So far this morning, I’ve:

– caught up on the blogs I typically read
– nagged my husband about his lack of motivation today (he has a paper due tomorrow and it’s not even halfway done; he was napping at his desk when I started nagging him.)
– had coffee and researched recipes I want to try for Easter
– baked some blueberry scones and then ate two (okay, three) of them
– mentally planned my raised salad and salsa garden
– primered my kitchen and dining room
– covered Nicholas’s artwork on the living room wall with aforementioned primer
– shopped for a birthday present for a friend
– watched a video that was anti-twitter and thought, Yeah, this is what I’ve been saying!
– remembered how much I love Current
– laughed at this video
– did the dishes
– chose all my paint colors for the rest of the house

It’s spring break, and I feel good. A bit covered with paint, but otherwise good.

Leave a Reply

Categories

