Posted by: angelnorman | May 11, 2009

Mama’s Love Day.

I didn’t get to sleep in yesterday morning. I didn’t get a breakfast in bed or a vase full of flowers. I didn’t get a mom’s day card telling me ever so poetically just how awesome I am. There was no gift, no box of chocolates, nothing for me to open. I didn’t even get time to myself in my own house.

I got something even better. Lots and lots and lots of love.

Both Michael and Nicholas took turns telling me how much I meant to them. All day long they waited on me hand and foot, even when I didn’t need to be waited on. It was very sweet of them to give me so much time to be “off duty” even when we were out and about. I felt really spoiled though. We got to be around our family, to play baseball and kickball in Meemaw’s front yard and to share a meal with both of our moms yesterday, even if it was crazy busy. It was a very special day indeed.

Then last night, Michael turned our bedroom into a spa and gave me a pedicure. This was probably my favorite gift ever. My heels and ankles are thankful for the pumice stone work and the lotioning up they received as they are now no longer looking ashy. I went to bed early (being pampered wears me out!) and slept in this morning.

Best. Mother’s Day. ever.

A big heartfelt thank you to my boys who have shown me how much they cherish and how much they are grateful for the role I play in their lives. I couldn’t have chosen any sweeter guys than the two of you, that’s for sure.

Leave a Reply

Categories

