Posted by: angelnorman | May 15, 2009

when you are sick of the rain, just remember this…

This song is one of my favorites, and I’m not even joking. If Mike and I were to ever renew our vows and have a big ol’ reception, we’d dance to this as our “first” dance. Okay, well maybe not first. I particularly like to hear it acoustically, though the hip hop version won me over long ago. My favorite version is by Plain White T’s, whom I love, but I really dig Marie Digby’s voice too. (Pun intended, though it’s a stretch.) Also? I really want to learn to play this on the guitar.

And because she’s the queen…

Got it?

Responses

  1. Awe…I wish I had Jenson on video when that song came out. He always sang it in the backseat of the car. “el-la el-la el-la a a a ” Awe…I love 2 year old’s voices. 🙂

  2. we love that song too!


Leave a Reply

Categories

