Posted by: angelnorman | February 4, 2010

shush.

 

i spend a ridiculous amount of time lately feeling sorry for myself. i’m so alone, so lonely, so overwhelmed, i think. and then a day later, i wake up and realize that despite the issues, i do indeed have it good and i should just shutup. today’s one of those i should just shutup days.

and now that i have shutup, i can hear the needs of my heart loud and clear.

a friend of mine and i spoke for a good thirty minutes today about infertility and the frustrations that go along with it. it was nice to get some of my feelings out to someone who doesn’t read my blog because i didn’t feel at all like i was boring her with details she already knew. in fact, it was quite an engaging conversation. i don’t feel like i ever have enough of those.

part of that’s my fault, because i sort of rely on one friend to be the only friend i really reach out to, and i shouldn’t do that. i’m surrounded by women who love me and women who are genuinely concerned about my situation. michelle is and will always be my best friend but i have a lot of other friends that, since michelle moved away, i haven’t relied on fully when i really should have. michelle is so great with the girl talk, you know, and is rarely biased in her advice. she’s so easy to talk to, too. but i should engage with other people, because the majority of my friends are easy to talk to– that’s why they’re my friends, after all. i should be more willing to spend time with them and to put more into our relationship than i have been since michelle moved away and left me all by my lonesome. so in my shutting up today, i realized that i need to write some love notes.

i owe lots of people a little love. ’tis the least i could do.

and what better time to do that when love is filling the air in february? so i sat down today and started working on my love notes.

there’s no time for moping or self-pity when you are counting your blessings.

sometimes, all it takes is shutting up and listening to your heart to make a big difference in how you feel.

Responses

  1. I’m in the lonely, self-pity place today….maybe tomorrow will be a shut-up day 🙂

  2. Well I’ll bring you your love note and maybe it will make you feel less lonely 🙂 Can’t wait to see you, woooooot.


Leave a Reply

Categories

