Posted by: angelnorman | October 31, 2010

ex.hau.sted.

Hello, my dearies, and a happy Halloween to you all.

It’s been ten days since I posted last because we’ve been omg-wtf-idk-lol-busy this week. Last weekend, Mike had to work some wonky hours that had me pretty much running around like a single parent. I know I’m not a single parent, and knowing that made it all easier than I’m sure it is for ACTUAL single parents, but still it was really hard on me. He was sleeping all day and working all night so I did meals, bath, bed, and everything in between with no support system whatsoever. I couldn’t dare ask him for any help since he needed to rest in between his duties (He worked for 18 hours straight Friday night-Saturday evening). OH! And Nick had a cold, so that made everything that much more fun.

On Sunday we went to Honeysuckle Hill Farm in Springfield, TN. Monday-soccer practice, Tuesday- karate, Wednesday-trunk or treat, Thursday-karate, Friday- a field trip at Lucky Ladd farms in Eagleville, trick or treat on the Square in the ‘Boro, and of course we hosted our friends Kristi and Kameron as well as Gran for a pumpkin carving party Friday night. Saturday- Fall Festival at Lifepoint, and I actually managed to score a sitter while Mike, Kristi, and I went to a haunted house. I haven’t been to a haunted house since… 2001 maybe? I don’t know. It’s been a looooong time and it was so much fun!

And now it’s Halloween (finally!) and I want to do nothing but nap in between trick or treaters, but we still have to trick or treat, do some laundry so Nick has clean clothes this week, clean our house, give Nick a bath and make sure he’s in bed at a decent hour… There’s just not enough time in the day.

Oh, and guess what else? I’ve gained 3 lbs. Yipee.

I’m so tired, and so very very over it.

In good news, after Nick’s birthday party on the 7th, I’ll get to rest until Christmas! YAY!

Leave a Reply

Categories

