Posted by: angelnorman | January 1, 2011

oh, almost forgot…

this:

is Jimmy!

Jimmy is 4 years old, and is responsible for running the family errands. He lives with his mother and 3 siblings in a village in Uganda. His interests are playing with musical instruments and toy cars. Jimmy is currently not in school but he attends some of the Christian classes that Compassion International oversees in his area. I am already infatuated with him, if you want me to be completely honest.

For $38 a month you can help a child like Jimmy… Just click the link on my left sidebar to Compassion, Intl. They will let you pick your sponsor child from all over the place, and every bit of the money you sent is tax deductible, if that matters to you. Also, Compassion is registered with the Better Business Bureau, and that SHOULD matter to you 🙂

Responses

  1. What is so awesome about this is that I woke up earlier this week wanting to sign up for a Compassion Child this year. I looked around a bit on their website that morning and then checked my facebook where you had just posted about Jimmy! I thought there was no better sign that this is something we should do!!!! Signing up today!

  2. Ems, that warms my heart. I’m so glad you’re looking into sponsoring a child, too!


Leave a Reply

Categories

