Posted by: angelnorman | December 29, 2014

Just Try It

Been thinking a lot lately about getting back into the swing of things. I feel, in a way, that I’ve been stuck in a pretty dark place for far too long and now I’m seeing the light peeking through the cracks in the walls I’ve built around myself. I’m desperately clawing at those cracks to tear the walls down, and I am struggling to get out. But I’m trying, and that’s what’s important.

I can’t do the whole New Year resolution thing like I should, so instead, I’m committing only to trying more things more often. Yanno, I Pinterest the crap out of stuff I want to eat or make or wear or do… And I never do any of it. So I’m using that inspiration as a platform from which I plan to jump into… Whatever I want.

So in case this blog thing picks back up for me, here are some things you should know:
1. I have a daughter now. Her name is Julia but she will probably go by J or Miss J or Juju in any future posts I might make.
2. My Daddy issues that I have blogged about many a time in previous years came to a head in 2014 when my dad was diagnosed with and then died of stage 4 lung cancer. It’s currently been 6 months since I lost him. We thankfully had time to repair our relationship before he passed. It has been a hard road.
3. I still love crafting. This year I taught myself to make wreaths. Like this.
I have so many more new skills I want to try.
4. Nick, my son, is 10 now. I KNOW. Shut. Up.

Okay, I think that catches everything up. Let’s give this a try, shall we?

Leave a Reply

Categories

