About Angel

My name is Angel, which is not short for Angela just so you know. The most important thing you should know about me is that I am a Christian woman. I am also the personality type INFJ (with a 75% on the F), and I think that explains a lot about who I am at my core. I am emotional, and oftentimes moody, passionate about helping other people and very sympathetic towards the less fortunate…. but I have a big heart and I love people and travelling and writing.

I need lots of time in my schedule to sit and just be, to reflect, to dream, and to get inspired; I love thinking about possibilities and being idealistic. BUT that’s not to say I’m just a thinker and not a Do-er. I actually love doing things, particularly crafts, with the ideas I come up with or am inspired by. My favorite thing to do is make home decor with simple, inexpensive items and knit. I love to knit, though right now I’m only knitting rectangles (need a scarf? I’m your girl!)

I enjoy being outside when it’s warm, drinking coffee, consuming large quantities of diet coke each day, and taking walks with my husband. I like playing board games and video games alike. I enjoy cooking and dancing in the kitchen while I’m doing so. Eating, especially with family and friends, is one of my greatest pleasures! I wake up every day with a thankful heart… just don’t talk to me until I have had some caffeine!

I am a mother of one child, Nick (Nicholas, Noodle, Pickle, and sometimes even just N), who is six years old. Nicholas was born 2 months premature in 2004 and almost didn’t survive. As such, I regularly support the March of Dimes and Vanderbilt Children’s hospital on his behalf. I’m the wife to a very funny, kind, and handsome computer geek named Mike (also known in the blog as Michael). Mike and I have been married since February 2000, but we’ve been together since 1997. While most of my friends were going off to college or already working towards their majors, I was becoming a housewife. I started college in ’98 but decided to drop out, and I haven’t been back since. Michael, on the other hand, took 7 years off from college, and finally received his bachelor of science degree in 2009 from Middle Tennessee State University. We live in Middle Tennessee and enjoy spending time together with our friends and extended family.

Also, I am the mother to 3 very sweet little dogs- Roscoe (11) who is a short-haired chihuahua, Alex (9), who is a long-haired chihuahua, and Chewie (almost 2), who is a long-haired dachshund. I am very passionate about animals, and were it up to me, I could very well fill my entire house with many more of God’s creatures, but as of right now, I can barely take care of the ones I’ve adopted so I’ll just have to wish for more animals another time 🙂 I am a member of the ASPCA and believe in animal rights.

I welcome you to check out my blog, but I warn you that if you are seeking perfection here, you will be sorely disappointed. I am, and forever will be, a work in progress, always falling short of the grace of God, and forever undeserving of the mercy He shows me. I often say things I later regret, use language that is inappropriate, and let my emotions control my thoughts. I am constantly asking forgiveness for my behavior and praying for God to help me be the best version of myself that I can, especially in writing. If you can accept that, please feel free to read on!

“And whatever you do, whether in word or deed, do it all in the name of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks to God the Father through him.”
-Colossians 3:17

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: